LGRL Playoff Semi Finals prediction thread

Discussion in 'Leaguegaming Rocket League (LGRL)' started by IXI Ein IXI, Sep 24, 2016.

1. IXI Ein IXI

IXI Ein IXI LGRL Commissioner

Ratings:
    +142 / 1 / -4
    Hey Everyone, so to try and bring a little more excitement heading into the Semi Finals I decide to make a prediction thread. This is my first time doing one and I'm not one to try and bash anyone either so if you are looking for any bashing then turn away because that's not what this is.

Massive Shunts vs Prime Visions

Massive Shunts

Led by some of the top point-getters throughout the season, including @Hammer Old, @Torchpowder, and @iDOit4theLolz along with @Scotty Stelene, @meme god x 420, and @Rhyan looking to be the more defensive players for the team. Massive Shunts sports a potent offense that requires a solid defensive strategy to even have a chance to compete with them as 5 of their 6 players are in the top 16 players in the league. Hammer's 81 points this season leads his team by a decent margin. Torch and Lolz come in at 62 and 45, respectively. The team struggled in the last couple weeks of the regular season only winning 58% instead of their regular 75% the first 4 weeks of the season. Hammer, Torch and Lolz will be the line that needs to continue its offensive prowess to make it into the finals as they will be heavily relied upon this round.

This team is solid from top to bottom, even its TC is good enough to be a solid team in it own right. The only problem for them was the fact that they went up against Sharkbait who sadly didn’t have enough players to play a single game last week, so they might be a little rusty to start the series. Luckily they have home field advantage to try and help them start off on the right foot.

Prime Visions