Metro Division Standings Prediction/Write Up

Discussion in 'Leaguegaming Hockey League (LGHL PSN)' started by MrPurpleCrush, Oct 3, 2018.

1. MrPurpleCrush

MrPurpleCrush Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +1,077 / 6 / -28
    I have never done anything like this before but I feel like it, so here it goes. Just gonna be your typical write up like most other pre season write ups, but I know personally (and I'm sure others do as well) I like seeing different opinions on how well teams were built and how they will do in the end. Gonna put the teams in order of how I think they will finish within the division and write my thoughts on all of them.

1) Washington Capitals

This team was a cup favourite before the draft. PTP and Mclovin as a management duo is as good as it's gonna get. Add to that having Sooksta at 5.5, GoCanucks at 750k, Lehk and Jake at a combined 1.5 mil, LaPlante and Tanev, that's a very good base to start the team off with. Follow that up by trading LaPlane for Peridot as well as Tanev for Spray at 500k and the 9th overall pick, and they're looking scary good. Oh, and speaking of scary..... ScaryJoey decides he's gonna return which gives PTP the luxury of going back to defence, and this team is now looking disgusting prior to the draft.

This part really doesn't matter because they are so good anyways, but I wasn't a fan of what they accomplished in bidding. They had a great start getting a Top G in Bob Jonez at 1.5 but after that I was kind of surprised. Not disrespecting the kid at all but I didn't expect, nor do I see the fit for Marty at 4.25 in WSH. Definitely thought they would split that cap into a couple dmen between 1-2 mil a piece, but they obviously know something about Boots23amc and GodofNugget that I don't, to want to get Marty.

Random side note – 1000% thought WSH was the 500k bid on MajorJetsFan. Definitely thought Sook would want him on his line. (Good pick up Boston)

2) New York Rangers