Riemersmaa's Eastern Conference Playoff Analysis

Discussion in 'Leaguegaming American Hockey League (LGAHL)' started by Riemersmaa, May 1, 2015.

1. Riemersmaa

Riemersmaa Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +977 / 45 / -27
    This is my first attempt at writing up any sort of playoff predictions for the league. If it is up to the satisfaction of the community I will continue doing these for the duration of the playoffs, whether my team is eliminated or not. If there's something you don't like, I probably don't care but feel free to post your opinions anyways. Enjoy!

Eastern Conference

:t316:Norfolk Admirals vs :t302:Lehigh Valley Phantoms

Norfolk Admirals: The Presidents Trophy winners dominated competition all season long and enter the playoffs on a tear winning their last 17 of 19. @Cronsky and @mr perfect 48 have a done an excellent job of obtaining guys that are capable to win this team a ship. With Cronsky, the top line also bolsters @Bknottz92 and @PaRRsy who have played together for years which leads to great chemistry. The depth of this team is obvious and will prove to be frustrating for opposing teams throughout these playoffs.

Players to Watch: @PaRRsy @MIKE l81l @XpVoIpIs

Lehigh Valley Phantoms: It may have taken a full 82 games, but Lehigh Valley claimed the 8th spot on the last day of the season by surpassing the Hershey Bears. Led by @CT 66 the Phantoms’ first line can usually battle on any given night. The question remains whether Lehigh Valley will have enough depth to make a playoff run. Their defense looks average at best upon a quick look and they will have to rely on GM, @TheYoungTurks1 to hold down the fort if they expect to advance into the second round.

Players to Watch: @CT 66 @Dat Wizardry @TheYoungTurks1