Bad ping & input lag improvement checklist

Discussion in 'Leaguegaming Hockey League (LGHL PSN)' started by FreeZ-o-R, Apr 15, 2019.

1. FreeZ-o-R

FreeZ-o-R FreeZ-o-R

Discord:
    freez_o_r#0
    Ratings:
    +86 / 1 / -8
    I’m sure most of you would kill to eliminate lag. Some people can’t accept their configuration sucks and prefer to think everything is nice in their fantasy world. They think it’s not that bad but in fact they make us all pay for their trash.

Most of you know, only one lagger can have an impact on everybody. Slowing the synchronization , creating a delay even if your ping doesn’t show how bad it really is.

I’m no engineer but I took a lot of time to research and improve every details or understand about input lag or usual lag.

- Yes Wifi sucks , it’s subject to interference, more device on your Wifi will create spikes. Most of the time if you see spikes you’re the problem. Please hardwire this shit, stop finding reason not to do it , just do it. Wifi guys are cancers for the community.

- It’s your service provider’s responsibility to bill you for a service, it’s yours to select the right one. Let’s say you pay for a 50mb/s and you’re alone, there’s no way you should lag. Make sure they understand ping is your life, tell them you’re a no life gamer and you need a solid ping to feed your 11 unwanted children. Ping = results. Make sure they understand you will call or stay on the line until you’re satisfied. Usually you want to talk with the tech guys they know what to do, you’re not their 1st competitive gamer and they know you can be a pain in the ass if you don’t get your fix. ( tip : be the guy they want to help not the asshole they want get rid of ) if it’s a new installation to ping tear on multiple device before they leave.

• Ask them to open ea and ps4 ports.
    • Make sure you have the last modem, if you didn’t refresh the modem for years you should see an impact. Call and ask for the new version it’s free.