Scy’s Thoughts: Top 10 worst contracts

Discussion in 'Leaguegaming Hockey League (LGHL PSN)' started by Jrascia, May 28, 2019.

1. Jrascia

Jrascia Well-Known Member

Discord:
    JR#3872
    Ratings:
    +112 / 20 / -4
    Disclaimer: This article belongs to @D-i-l-d-o--Bike but hes forum banned so he cannot post.

Well, its summer season and with that, another bidding is in the books. If you're an owner, congratulations on surviving through this. I know I wouldn't have. If you're a player and you're happy with your contract, good for you; I know many players who aren't, especially these ten players whose contracts are just way too damn high.

I avoided MOST XBOX players as I have little to no knowledge of the XBOX side.

10. @XxJusT4TheShoWxX - 9.5 mil - Vegas golden Knights

Franky.. Franky, Franky, Franky. He was likely brought on to play center(he doesn't like center). Franky is a very good 1st line player but he can't carry a line and at 9.5mil, you're expected to carry a line. Franky has an okay winning percentage and ppg for someone who's been in the league for so long but his past 3 seasons leave much to be desired at that price point. He won a cup in season 2, he was eastern conference champions season 3, and he won the president's trophy in season 4 and that's where the accolades stop. Is he washed or can Franky prove he's worth his high price point?

9. @mamm7216 - 5.25 mil - Ottawa Senators

Genuine dogshit player. He's west on a team with no west players. I wouldn't want him on my team for more than 500k.

8. @Kev l97l - 8.5 mil - Washington Capitals

Kev is a good player who can produce and win games when surrounded by the right talent(namely the talent that is better than him). From what I've heard, he's a toxic weenie who also quit on his team last season. He's never played center in LG before but if he can play it close tto the level he plays wing AND if BJ and the boys can keep him in check, his contract might not be too excessive.