Official Retirement

Discussion in 'Leaguegaming American Hockey League (LGAHL)' started by Horvat II, Sep 3, 2019.

1. ItsHorvat

ItsHorvat Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +612 / 38 / -48
    Evening boys. For once since spring of 2012, I will not be lacing them up next season, and very possibly beyond that. I've seen so many people come and go, been in the AHL for what feels like a Millennium. Still suck, so I never won anything lol. I'm writing to geniuely thank @Tris10 and @LG McDonald for running a great league for so many God damn years. It gave me a escape from the every day life, competitiveness, and joy. To think when I started playing VHL I was 18, just moved across country and unbelievably single and now I'm 26, married for 4 years blows my mind. One constant stood and that was this fkn league.

I met a lot of people I genuinely still consider my friends. @Joonetic feel like we talk nearly on a daily basis sometimes lol. I remember when you were dating your woman, remember you telling me you popped the question. Jesus fuck we are old LOL. I genuinely appreciate your friendship man.

@Darcy Kuemper go fuck yourself

@POOPIE SNOOPY for all the shit you gave me, all the annoyances, and sometimes fkn backstabbing. I learned a lot under you my first season, and you allowed me to create a hell of a team the first time managing. Thank you for giving me that first chance

@l Bossy l x 22 you showed me what a great owner was. You were there to pick me and the team up, always willing to help, and we made a great management team because the trust we had in each other. LG needs more owners like you. You are the only owner I'd run a team under again. I thank you for the little run we had and it sucks we couldn't build on it, and that's on me. But thank you for the shit you put up with and helped us through.