Elite 8 Power Rankings by JOFA8087

Discussion in 'Leaguegaming Hockey League (LGHL)' started by JOFA8087, Jan 20, 2022.

1. Luzzy_66

Luzzy_66 Luzzy_66

Discord:
    Jofa8087#2870
    Ratings:
    +35 / 1 / -1
    *Disclaimer*
    This is my first attempt at making a “Power Rankings”. I mostly ranked the teams based on their rosters. Each team will have a MUP (Most Underrated Player). All constructive suggestions and feedback are welcome. Please keep in mind that this piece is meant to be informative and entertaining. I want to reinforce the latter as there is (and there will be) no need to create drama as a result of this publication. ENJOY! :)

1- Carolina Hurricanes
    This “Bunch of Jerks” has one formidable roster that assured them the top spot in their conference. Led by @LemeIin, @Burnsy x 92, @McLxvinn, and @l Doughty l, this group plays one of the best team defenses in the league. This team is built to win games, regardless of their opponents’ play-style. It is also important to acknowledge Carolina’s top goalie @Pavsy73 who had a Vezina caliber season with an outstanding record of 41-8-4. Carolina is facing some of the best competition, especially considering that the Eastern conference is packed with talented teams.

Most underrated player: @JerSaids

2- Ottawa Senators
    The season of giving was very beneficial to Ottawa as multiple teams gifted high-end talent to this team. Some elite talent from Quebec will surround owner @Rockxt 5 and GM @Gabseh. From forwards @Karmuh x 86, @Mxtayer, to defensemen @I HDC I, and @Dolbec l25l, this team improved tremendously and might even pull the upset as the Los Angeles Kings did earlier in the playoffs. The Ottawa Senators have no apparent flaws, as their first-round sweep demonstrated. In my humble opinion, the second-round matchup between Ottawa and Carolina easily could have been a Stanley Cup Finals matchup if the two teams were in different conferences.

Most underrated player: Bell Fibe Internet