BOLTS CHEL CHALLENGE - Europe - 1v1 - PS4

Discussion in 'BOLTS CHEL CHALLENGE - Europe' started by Tris10, May 6, 2021.

  1. Tris10

    Tris10 Site Founder

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2003
    Messages:
    22,228
    Discord:
    Tris10#6962
    Trophy Points:
    871
    Location:
    Toronto
    Ratings:
    +17,238 / 88 / -163
    Welcome to Season 3 of the Bolts Chel Challenge! Please read this information carefully.

    Join the LG Discord
    All league communicate will happen via the LG discord, please join it today!
    https://discord.gg/UsnVpeN

    Full Rules, Eligibility and Dates
    Official Rules (English) - https://www.leaguegaming.com/boltsgaming/BoltsChelChallenge_eu.pdf
    Official Rules (Suomi) - https://www.leaguegaming.com/boltsgaming/BoltsChelChallengeFinnish.pdf
    Official Rules (Svenska) - https://www.leaguegaming.com/boltsgaming/BoltsChelChallengeEuropeSwedish.pdf

    Qualifier Format & Dates
    The qualifiers for this event will take part over 2 days, May 22nd and May 23rd starting at 12:00 GMT (8am Eastern, 2pm GMT+2).

    The brackets will be generated by May 20th to May 21st

    Here in key point is how the qualifiers will work

    -All players will be randomly put in 1 of 4 separate double elimination brackets. One winner will come out of each bracket and play in the live finals on June 18th 18:00 GMT (2pm Eastern, 20:00 GMT+2)
    -All games vs your opponent is a best of 1 (bo1).


    Game Settings
    • Game Mode: Online Versus
    • Difficulty: All-Star
    • Period Length: 4 minutes
    • Game Type: Competitive
    • Rules: Custom
    • Fighting: On
    • Penalties: On
    • Injuries: Off
    • Offsides: Delayed
    • Icing: Hybrid Icing
    • Tie Break: Continuous Overtime
    • Control Goalie in Shootout: On
    • Teams: Tampa Bay Lightning current roster
    • Music: Off
    • Announcers: Off
    Position Lock: Of


    If you have any questions please DM on twitter @leaguegaming (DMs are open)!
    Good luck to everyone!
     
  2. GhostxBearx

    GhostxBearx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2013
    Messages:
    579
    Discord:
    Garrett Brown#3283
    Trophy Points:
    1,191
    Location:
    Wilmington, MA
    Ratings:
    +520 / 134 / -191
    So why is Europe PS4 and xbox NA? Can't we have both for both consoles?
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
    Offline
    GhostBearTTV
  3. Tris10

    Tris10 Site Founder

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2003
    Messages:
    22,228
    Discord:
    Tris10#6962
    Trophy Points:
    871
    Location:
    Toronto
    Ratings:
    +17,238 / 88 / -163
    The main reason xbox is NA only and Europe is PSN, is we are already dividing the prize pool in half for NA & Eur, we didnt want to divide it by 4.

    Its important to remember this year this event is only online. When LANs return we can fly finalist in and play on any console.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Lagsak

    Lagsak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    611
    Location:
    Winnipeg
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -1
    No Streaming Account
  5. Lagsak

    Lagsak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    611
    Location:
    Winnipeg
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -1
    No Streaming Account
  6. Lagsak

    Lagsak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    611
    Location:
    Winnipeg
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -1
    No Streaming Account
  7. Lagsak

    Lagsak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    611
    Location:
    Winnipeg
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -1
    No Streaming Account