KrawcH’s sappy LG appreciation post

Discussion in 'Leaguegaming American Hockey League (LGAHL)' started by KrawcH x, Jul 10, 2019.

1. KrawcH v2

KrawcH v2 Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +652 / 20 / -22
    I write this post as I sit in my dad’s hospital room, and I don’t write it for sympathy, but rather in a positive way.

Last summer my dad was diagnosed with stage 4 glioblastoma, which is the most aggressive form of brain cancer. When it happened, I was scared, angry and ran from basically everything in my life including LG.

The last year has been tough, but as I sit here and reflect, I am thankful for this community beyond what some of you may know. We all love LG, or as Dunks refers to it, “LifeGaming”. When I started playing, I loved it too. I love the competitive side, stat tracking, and the team aspect that made me feel like I was a teenager playing real hockey again. However, through the worst year of my life, it has made me realize that some of my best friends in the world are ones that I’ve made on this site. Around LG I’m the guy who has carried Euro, been carried my Euro, snaked people in trades, had one of the worst NHL records of all time, and one of the 555 boys. However you view me or have viewed me, and even to the one person who made cancer jokes when this all happened, I am thankful for the distraction and for the community. Despite whether you’re a biggie who has ego’d me, or a CHL TC who I have ego’d, I’m thankful for all of you and the group this site has created.

My dad is still fighting, and I will fight to fix my 5-5 record. Thanks to all of you have who asked, prayed and shown me kindness the last year. This sappy post is simply to say that it’s not unnoticed and despite us being internet nerds, playing NHL 19 (trash game) has really helped ease the pain of real life tragedies. Thanks for reading. I promised Mess I wouldn’t do this.

I’ll GG myself to get it out of the way ;)

<3

• Like Like x 55
    • Winner Winner x 46
    krawch61