PSN S18 Offseason and Regular Season Timelines

Discussion in 'Leaguegaming Canadian Hockey League (LGCHL PSN)' started by kuddy-76, Oct 18, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kuddy-76

    kuddy-76 LG PSN Commissioner, PSN/XBOX COC's

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2018
    Messages:
    231
    Discord:
    Kuddy-76#0761
    Trophy Points:
    1,351
    Location:
    new jersey usa
    Ratings:
    +209 / 1 / -11
    Week One — Sunday, October 10 thru Saturday, October 16
    • On Fri Oct 15: S18 NHL Owner league offers are submitted and owners are given tools. Owners can begin their management selections.
    • On Sat Oct 16: The re-sign period begins at 00:00:00 ET (140-hour window).

    Week Two — Sunday, October 17 thru Saturday, October 23
    • On Mon Oct 18: The S18 NHL Draft Lottery will be done around 14:00:00 ET.
    • On Thurs Oct 21: The re-sign period player approval posting ends at 19:59:59 ET.
    • On Fri Oct 22: The re-sign period player offer acceptance ends at 11:59:59 ET.
    • On Fri Oct 22: Tris10 dumps S17 rosters keeping only players under contract for S18+ (by 12:00:00 ET).
    • On Fri Oct 22: The retirement window closes at 16:59:59 ET.
    • On Fri Oct 22: The trade window opens (7-day window) at 17:00:00 ET (or after roster dumps).

    • On Sat Oct 23: Roster-contract drops close at 17:59:59 ET.

    Week Three — Sunday, October 24 thru Saturday, October 30
    • On Fri Oct 29: The trade window closes at 17:59:59 ET.
    • On Fri Oct 29: S18 NHL Entry Draft at 20:00:00 ET.
    • On Sat Oct 30: S18 NHL Entry Draft contracts are issued by Tris10 & Staff.
    • On Sat Oct 30: The trade window re-opens (54-hour window).

    Week Four — Sunday, October 31 thru Saturday, November 06
    • On Mon Nov 01: The trade window re-closes at 17:59:59 ET.
    • On Mon Nov 01: S18 NHL Bidding begins at 21:00:00 ET until Wed Nov 03 (47-hour window)
    • On Wed Nov 03: S18 AHL Bidding begins at 21:00:00 ET until Fri Nov 05 (47-hour window)
    • On Fri Nov05: S18 CHL Bidding begins at 21:00:00 ET until Sun Nov 07 (47-hour window)
    • Random Assignments for the AHL and CHL will be issued on Sun Nov 07
    • Trade windows will open for each league once bidding has ended and all contracts are issued as 1-season contracts. Any deals involving NHL/AHL must wait until the AHL bidding session is completed.
    ** The CHL Season during week 1 of the NHL/AHL will be a preseason week for the CHL. Management will have to set up games if they want to utilize this period. Week 2 of the NHL/AHL will be the first week of the CHL season.

    S18 Opening Night — Sunday, November 07
    • Opening night of LG Season 18!
     
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2021
    • Like Like x 2
    • Winner Winner x 1
    No Streaming Account
  2. kuddy-76

    kuddy-76 LG PSN Commissioner, PSN/XBOX COC's

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2018
    Messages:
    231
    Discord:
    Kuddy-76#0761
    Trophy Points:
    1,351
    Location:
    new jersey usa
    Ratings:
    +209 / 1 / -11
    ** The CHL Timeline will begin on October 25th as that is the deadline for LG knowing where we stand with sign up numbers to decide if we add or cut teams.***
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Old Old x 1
    No Streaming Account
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.