League News Season 4 Award Winners!

Discussion in 'Leaguegaming Canadian Hockey League (LGCHL PSN)' started by John_SheIdon, May 25, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. John_SheIdon

    John_SheIdon Well-Known Member

    Oct 24, 2016
    John Sheldon#9411
    Trophy Points:
    Albany N.Y
    +766 / 9 / -28
    Memorial Cup Awards

    Memorial Cup - Awarded to the Canadian Hockey League champion

    · Val-d’Or Foreurs

    Stafford Smythe Memorial Trophy - Awarded to the Most Valuable Player of the Memorial Cup

    · Val-d'Or Foreurs - Who_AreU-

    Ed Chynoweth Trophy - Awarded to the top scorer of the Memorial Cup

    · Val-d'Or Foreurs - Dark__Warfare__

    Hap Emms Memorial Trophy - Awarded to the outstanding goaltender of the Memorial Cup

    · Val-d'Or Foreurs - BakedRiverOtter

    George Parsons Trophy - Awarded to the most sportsmanlike player of the Memorial Cup

    · Val-d'Or Foreurs - Full_Melt707

    OHL Awards

    OHL Team Trophies

    J. Ross Robertson Cup - Ontario Hockey League champion

    · Barrie Colts

    Bobby Orr Trophy- Eastern Conference playoff champion

    · Barrie Colts

    Wayne Gretzky Trophy- Western Conference playoff champion

    · Saginaw Spirit

    Hamilton Spectator Trophy- Regular season champion

    · Barrie Colts

    Leyden Trophy - East Division champion

    · Barrie Colts

    Bumbacco Trophy- West Division champion

    · Saginaw Spirit

    OHL Executive Trophies

    OHL Executive of the Year - Top executive

    · Saginaw Spirit- PhewPhewCam

    Matt Leyden Trophy - OHL Coach of the Year

    · Saginaw Spirit - Mjolnir_49

    OHL Individual Trophies

    OHL Goaltender of the Year - Top Goaltender of the year

    · Barrie Colts - Unabuga6

    Max Kaminsky Trophy - Top Defenseman of the year

    · Saginaw Spirit - xN_Lidstromx

    Wayne Gretzky 99 Award - Playoff MVP

    · Saginaw Spirit - PhewPhewCam

    Dave Pinkney Trophy - Lowest team goals against average

    · Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds ( 2.48 GAA during the regular season)

    Recipients are @Krt-Peanutbutter and @xUnknown_31

    Jim Mahon Memorial Trophy- Top scoring winger

    · Kingston Frontenacs- Jayfelic5 (53 goals in the regular season)

    F.W. "Dinty" Moore Trophy - Lowest rookie goals against average
    (Must have played 1320 minutes or more in goal)

    · Saginaw Spirit- a1dirtysouth04 (2.43 GAA in 1878:46 TOI)

    Red Tilson Trophy- Most Outstanding Player

    · Kingston Frontenacs - JayFelic5

    Eddie Powers Memorial Trophy- Scoring Champion
    (Player with the most points)

    · Kingston Frontenacs- JayFelic5 (104 P in the regular season)

    William Hanley Trophy- Most Sportsmanlike Player

    · Barrie Colts - Unabuga6

    QMJHL Awards

    Presidents’s cup – Quebec Major Junior League Champion

    · Val-d’Or Foreurs

    Jean Rougeau Trophy – Regular Season Champion

    · Val-d’Or Foreurs

    Luc Robitaille Trophy – Top Scoring Team

    · Val-d’Or Foreurs

    Robert Lebel Trophy – Lowest team goals against average

    · Sherbrooke Phoenix (2.73 team GAA)

    QMJHL Executive Trophies

    Ron Lapointe Trophy – Coach of the Year

    · Sherbrooke Phoenix – Mcanadiens24

    Maurice Filion Trophy – General Manager of the Year

    · Blainville-Boisbriand Armada – kinglyme89

    QMJHL Individual Trophies

    Telus Cup- Offensive Best offensive player​

    · Val-d'Or Foreurs - xTiDanKiller—55

    Telus Cup – Defensive Best defensive player​

    · Val-d'Or Foreurs - AC_gee

    Jacques Plante Memorial Trophy - Best goals against average

    · Quebec Ramparts- x-_price-31_-x (1.56 GAA in 15 GP in the CHL)

    Guy Carbonneau Trophy - Best defensive forward

    · Quebec Remparts - Agesquod

    Kevin Lowe Trophy - Best defensive defenseman
    (The winner is determined by the number of body checks, plus-minus differential, the player's role within the team, and the number of scoring opportunities).

    · Sherbrooke Phoenix - Mcanadiens24

    Mike Bossy Trophy - Best professional prospect

    · Hallifax Mooseheads - Maximus

    Michel Bergeron Trophy - Offensive rookie of the year

    · Val-d'Or Foreurs - xTiDanKiller—55

    Raymond Lagacé Trophy - Defensive rookie of the year

    · Val-d'Or Foreurs - Rsall14

    Paul Dumont Trophy - Personality of the year
    (The award can be won by anyone connected to the league, including players and staff).

    · Sherbrooke Phoenix - TerryMinglewood

    Michel Briere Trophy - Most Valuable Player

    · Baie-Comeau Drakkar - Nolesfan12

    Jean Beliveau Trophy - Top Scorer

    · Val-d'Or Foreurs- xTiDanKilleR--55 (55 Goals on the year)

    Guy Lafleur Trophy - Playoff most valuable player

    · Sherbrooke Phoenix -XxToMMy6926xX

    Emile Bouchard Trophy - Defenceman of the Year

    · Blainville-Boisbriand Armada - Charbonneau05

    Frank J. Selke Memorial Trophy - Most Sportsmanlike Player

    · Saint John Seadogs - Hyperd321

    Big thanks to the Committee members that made this possible for the LG:

    OHL: Unabuga6, Mjolnir_24, greatzilla007, Hammett2717, TheGua2dian

    QMJHL: Agesquod, VWHippiGirl, mcanadiens​
    • Winner Winner x 9
    • Like Like x 6
    • Dislike Dislike x 1
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.