New Guy

Discussion in 'Leaguegaming Hockey League (LGHL)' started by AOfool, Jan 28, 2016.

1. AOfool

AOfool Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +9 / 0 / -0
    Hey guys I'm new to this. Just signed up for the next season. I watched the youtube video explaining everything, but I'm still unsure about a lot. I guess I have to wait until feb(start of season 23). Any suggestions? Should I hop in another league to get the hang of all this before season 23? Can I even join another league while I wait? Im just not %100 on how this all works. Any info/tips would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!
    -AOfool

No Streaming Account
  2. AOfool

AOfool Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +9 / 0 / -0
    Cool thanks!

• Like Like x 3
    No Streaming Account
  3. Winston Payne

Winston Payne Staff Emeritus

Discord:
    winstonpayne_#0
    Ratings:
    +1,187 / 0 / -2
    As the upcoming season will be your first, you will be entered into CHL bidding (all new LG players begin at the CHL level and spend a full season there). Before bidding begins (I am unsure of the exact date CHL Bidding starts, but it should be sometime during NHL/AHL bidding; @xX Z3NO Xx ), I highly encourage you to play some scouting games to get your name out there since you are new; You can sign up for scouting games in the orange "LG Pick-Up Games" tab under the shoutbox (see the image below). Doing so increases your odds that somebody will pick you up for their roster in bidding (roster skaters are guaranteed 3 games a week, goalies get 3-6 games weekly) and decreases the odds that you will not be bid on and end up in a training camp (a reserve of emergency players who are not required to receive playing time).