An AHL Management Tale

Discussion in 'Leaguegaming American Hockey League (LGAHL)' started by GimmixPwns, Nov 30, 2015.

1. GimmixPwns

GimmixPwns Well-Known Member

Discord:
    GimmixPwns#7684
    Ratings:
    +128 / 9 / -10
    @xSEBBYx13x you are my new favourite person.

As a new GM these intricacies are things I am just learning. I took the board's word that I was wrong and then fought the fight that @Ozzyng2 just put forth very well.

What Ozzy said about punishing the players is THE ONLY reason I didn't just up and leave when the ruling came down. My guys deserve the respect back that they give me and I wouldn't quit on them. Does the site or the board deserve it? Hell no (sorry).

• Like Like x 1
    gimmix8
  2. LG McDonald

LG McDonald Director of Hockey Operations

Discord:
    McDonald#2877
    Ratings:
    +12,040 / 113 / -852
    Just one small correction.. Your #1 changed this season... We aren't overturning games anymore... they are just being replayed... After the issues you and your team were in last season it was agreed to change that to reduce any influence.

That isn't your's or my decision to make.... rules say games won with an invalid roster results in a replay..

If you are suggestion we add that if the invalid has no outcome on the game it shouldn't result in a replay I'd commend you on an excellent suggestion.

This is part of the problem... The League wants staff to follow the rules, but then wants the Managers to make exceptions and do what they want...

I want to give them a break but I can't The first sentence I got about this issue was "I didn't know what to do and I made a mistake".... That is honorable for sure but it doesn't make this okay.... The day the League starts to allow that reasoning to allow guys not to take punishment is when things get way worse than now.

"You know what, I made a mistake, I shouldn't have let him play on my tag all playoffs"....... Really what we want now?